Released: 1985-1995

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • |
  • Follow Kronos
album cover
Buy This Album SHARE

Released: 1985-1995
Catalog Number: Nonesuch 79394
Released: 1995

Disc 1
  1. Mai Nozipo (Mother Nozipo) (Dumisani Maraire)
  2. Asleep (from Five Tango Sensations) (Astor Piazzolla)
  3. String Quartet No. 4 (Amazing Grace) (Ben Johnston)
  4. America—Before the War (from Different Trains) (Steve Reich)
  5. Arioso (from Quasi una Fantasia) (Henryk Górecki)
  6. The Ecstasy (from Salome Dances for Peace) (Terry Riley)
  7. God-music (from Black Angels) (George Crumb)
  8. Fratres (Arvo Pärt, realized by T. Höfer)
  9. String Quartet No. 5: Movt. III (Philip Glass)
  10. A Cool Wind Is Blowing (Tigran Tahmizyan)
  11. Adagio (Samuel Barber)
Disc 2
  1. Dinner Music for a Pack of Hungry Cannibals (Raymond Scott, arr. S. Mackey)
  2. It Raged (from How It Happens—The Voice of I.F. Stone) (Scott Johnson)
  3. Elvis Everywhere (Michael Daugherty)
  4. Purple Haze (Jimi Hendrix, arr. S. Rifkin & Kronos Quartet)